FIFA 2022 QATAR 2022

The FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™ will be played from 21 November to 18 December in Qatar. It will be the 22nd edition of the competition, and the first played in the Arab world.  #fifa2022 #qatar2022

The groups had already been drawn, and all 32 participants are now known. The last three qualified via the play-offs: Wales, Australia and Costa Rica.

Here is everything you need to know about Qatar 2022. 

Group A 

Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal and Netherlands 

Group B 

England, IR Iran, USA and Wales 

Group C 

Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland 

Group D 

France, Australia, Denmark and Tunisia 

Group E 

Spain, Costa Rica, Germany and Japan 

Group F 

Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia 

Group G 

Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon 

Group H 

Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, Korea Republic 

Match schedule

The group phase will be played from 21 November to 2 December. The knockout phase will begin with the Round of 16 from 3-6 December.

The quarter-finals will be played on 9 and 10 December, with the semi-finals on 13 and 14 December. The play-off for the third place will unfold on 17 December, one day before the final.


The ticket sales for Qatar 2022 are currently in the Phase 2. The next one is the Last-Minute Sales Phase, which will work on a first come, first serve basis.